30 Quotes from 30 Women Just Trying to Figure this Whole Life Thing Out

“I think exercise tests us in so many ways, our skills, our hearts, our ability to bounce back after setbacks. This is the inner beauty of sports and competition.” 

~ Peggy Fleming (Olympic Figure Skater)

“Don’t get hung up on the size. If you feel bad about yourself because a 12 is what fits, take a Sharpie and write ‘6’ on the label.”

~ Stacy London (What Not to Wear Co-Host)

“I’ve always believed fitness is an entry point to building that happier, healthier life. When your health is strong, you’re capable of taking risks. You’ll feel more confident and ask for the promotion. You’ll have more energy to be a better mom. You’ll feel more deserving of love.”

~ Jillian Michaels (The Biggest Loser Trainer)

“I try to come at fitness and nutrition from a perspective of gentleness and what will make me feel good afterward. I try to stay out of the mindset of needing to fix myself.”

~ Taylor Schilling (Orange is the New Black Actress)

“Developing a diet that is healthful, balanced, and appropriate for your particular caloric needs is absolutely critical to establishing a healthful lifestyle that incorporates proper nutrition, adequate exercise, and mental resilience.”

~ Daphne Oz (The Chew Co-Host) 

“I have never felt more confident in myself, more clear on who I am as a woman. But I am constantly thinking about my own health and making sure that I’m eating right and getting exercise and watching the aches and pains. I want to be this really fly 80-90-year old.”

~ Michelle Obama (First Lady of the USA)

“Follow your dreams, work hard, practice, and persevere. Make sure you eat a variety of foods, get plenty of exercise, and maintain a balanced lifestyle.”

~ Sasha Cohen (Olympic Figure Skater)

“Try to think of working out and healthy eating as a lifestyle. Rather than go on a diet or try a crazy exercise routine, try making them something you do every day.”

~ Allyson Felix (Olympic Track & Field Sprinter)

‘I’m a girl who eats. And I feel beautiful no matter how I look. I have my family to thank for that.”

~ Lea Michele (Glee Actress & Singer)

“I look at being older and gaining wisdom. I’ve learned to stay fit and healthy. I accept my body, my life, and my circumstances.”

~ Kim Alexis (American Supermodel & Actress)

“I live by the 80/20 rule. I’m 80% organic and 20% indulgent.”

~ Miranda Kerr (Victoria’s Secret Angel)

“The way I looked when I started modeling – I was a skinny schoolgirl stuffing tissues into my little 32A bra. I wasn’t trying to be that thin; I was perfectly healthy, but still – that look is a total impossibility for women over the age of 20. Fashion has a lot to answer for, doesn’t it?” 

~  Twiggy (British Supermodel & Actress)

“As soon as I shifted my focus away from the scale, the weight started to come off. I keep track of my body by how my jeans fit – and how I feel.”

~ Alison Sweeney (The Biggest Loser Host)

“I’m into wellbeing, not because of social pressures to look a certain way, but because I’m interested in living a long, full, and healthy life.”

~ Kelly Brook (British Model & TV Presenter)

“It’s important to embrace and love your body for what it is. Every woman has her own body.”

~ Marisa Miller (Victoria’s Secret Angel)

“I like how my body feels when I’m in shape; I love how it feels after I work out each day. Fitting in the clothes I like to wear comfortably and living a balanced lifestyle is important to me.”

~ Colbie Caillat (Pop Singer-Songwriter)

“My own prescription for health is less paperwork and more running barefoot through the grass.”

~ Leslie Grimutter (Holistic Lifestyle Blogger)

“In minds crammed with thoughts, organs clogged with toxins, and bodies stiffened with neglect, there is just no space for anything else.”

~ Alison Rose Levy (Journalist & Radio Personality)

“We don’t realize that somewhere within us all, there does exist a supreme self who is eternally at peace.”

~ Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love Author)

“Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Appreciate your friends. Continue to learn. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is.”

~ Mary Radmacher (Writer & Motivational Speaker)

“You’ll never regret eating blueberries or working up a sweat.”

~ Jacquelyn Mitchard (The Deep End of the Ocean Author)

“Nothing lifts me out of a bad mood faster than a hard work out on my treadmill. It never fails. Exercise is nothing short of a miracle.”

~ Cher (American Singer & Pop Icon)

“Fearlessness is like a muscle. I know from my own life that the more I exercise it, the more natural it becomes to not let my fears run me.”

~ Arianna Huffington (The Huffington Post Editor-in-Chief)

“Running is very rhythmic, and I have written a lot of lyrics while out running. It’s a very musical exercise, and sometimes I like to sing when I run. Your whole body is doing the same thing.”

~ Sarah McLachlan (Canadian Singer-Songwriter)

“I’ll immediately gain, like 5 pounds, even just by thinking about cutting out dessert. It’s a nightmare. So, I decided, for me, the healthiest thing was to eat what I want and just exercise. Some women can watch what they eat, but I just can’t do that.”

~ Gwyneth Paltrow (Academy Award-Winning Actress)  

 “There is something so rewarding about dancing. It’s almost spiritual – you let loose, you feel free, you get endorphins from the exercise.”

~ Julianne Hough (Dancing With the Stars Coach)

“I tend to like the outdoors. In Paris, I rent a bike in the street and cycle around. In LA, I live up in the hills so I go hiking a lot. I like to stay fit by being generally active.”

~ Diane Kruger (German Actress & Model)

“Your body begins to change when it burns and shakes. So when an exercise is challenging, I always think ‘feel your body changing.”

~ Stacy Keibler (Former Professional Wrestler)

“I think it’s important to remember, you don’t have to run a sprint in order to work out.”

~ Emily Deschanel (Bones Actress & Producer)

“I just want to be healthy. And stay alive. And keep my family going. And keep my friends going. And try to do something so that this world will be peaceful. That is the most ambitious and difficult thing, but I’m there trying to do it.”

~ Yoko Ono (Japanese Artist & Activist)

2 thoughts on “30 Quotes from 30 Women Just Trying to Figure this Whole Life Thing Out

Leave a Reply

