Out of the Mouths of {Total Bikini Body} Babes…

Today, I’m gonna shut up and let 3 of my favorite actresses – not to mention, ultimate fitness role models – do the talking (’cause they just don’t get enough exposure already!).

Say what you will about Hollywood’s superficial, image-obsessed agenda (which I won’t deny exists), but I truly believe that these ladies are the real deal. So, hear them out. Practical advice. Undeniable results.

Hell, if you don’t feel motivated to apply these pointers to your own daily routine…I’ll retire as celeb-health-tip-stalking-extraordinaire!


Jennifer Aniston 

jennifer aniston work out   

(image courtesy of examiner.com)

  • On Nutrition: “I eat really well, but I also indulge when I want to. I don’t starve myself in an extremist way. My advice: just stop eating shit every day.”
  • On Fitness: “Mixing it up is always always fun because that way, you know you’re excited, and it’s muscle confusion. It keeps your body awake. If you just say, ‘Okay, I’m going to get on some machine for 10 minutes,’ you just start to get the endorphins going. Then you feel great, and you just keep going. So sometimes you can actually override the ‘I don’t want to work out.'”

(source: Women’s Health)

Gwyneth Paltrow

gwyneth paltrow work out   

(image courtesy of hellomagazine.com)

  • On Nutrition: “It is easy to get distracted by junk food when you are hungry, so keep healthy snacks on-hand. Also, keep your cupboards well stocked with fresh basics to stay inspired to eat healthily. Stay away from processed foods, though cutting them out completely is no fun and can ultimately lead to a binge. Allow yourself programmed treats. That balance keeps you vibrant. You have to live your life, after all.”
  • On Fitness: “Think of exercise as an automatic routine, no different from brushing your teeth, to avoid getting distracted. I’d also recommend concentrating on moving more – we sit for so much of the day. Choose to walk or take the stairs, or briskly climb a hill in the evenings. It creates good muscle tone and boosts your metabolism.”

(source: The Telegraph)

Cameron Diaz

cameron diaz work out   

(image courtesy of dailymail.co.uk)

  • On Nutrition: “I don’t think of anything as depriving myself. I think of it as, ‘Well, if I am not having this, I am giving myself something that I want even more than that.’ I think that is a good mental tool for women.”
  • On Fitness: “You have to figure out your own needs and fitness level. I think it’s important to get a workout in, even if you only have 15 minutes. And some days, I go to the gym for literally 10 minutes. But the fact that I got up and got there matters to me. Because at the end of all of this, I want to be able to say, ‘I did the best I could.’ It’s not about having a ripped stomach. It’s about taking care of myself. If you don’t have your health and if you’re not in a strong, capable body, you don’t have anything.”

(sources: InStyle Self)

2 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths of {Total Bikini Body} Babes…

  1. I love this! I’m not big into celebrity but these 3 are definitely ones (despite having access to chefs and trainers) put effort into themselves and I do think practice what they preach in a non annoying way! Welcome to IDEA! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks so much, I’m so excited to be joining this awesome community! And thanks for the comment, I try not to buy into celebrity culture either, but the ones who use their platform to give solid advice and practical help definitely have my respect. Checked out your blog too, by the way…love it, nice work!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

