Clear Complexions Happen With Chamomile (Like…Who Knew, Right?!)

…Okay, maybe you did. But sure didn’t!

Not to sound like a vain little Prima Donna, but I always prided myself on having smooth, blemish-free skin. Throughout my teenage years, when just about every other high schooler was preoccupied with popping pimples or slathering on Proactiv, I rarely even bothered with concealer. Yup, for some ever-so-fortuitous reason, puberty was kind to this face.

However, the onset of adulthood wasn’t so generous.

Basically, from the first moment I stepped onto a college campus, my hormones went haywire. Suddenly, I became that girl – avoiding mirrors, trying every fad product on the market, and cringing at any mention of the word “zit” (just in case those devious little dermis cells were listening in). Suffice it to say, my undergraduate studies were interrupted by constant dermatologist visits.

So, kids…that’s what happens when you inwardly gloat about so-called “perfect skin.” Beauty karma is one ugly bitch!

Over the years, I’ve applied every topical ointment that I could get my hands on, invested in every “zit zapping” gadget that a celebrity brand ambassador talked me into, and even popped (no, not really…just swallowed once a day) prescription pills that my doctor swore by. But, while they provided a temporary fix, nothing seemed to work as a long-term solution.

From all outward appearances, adult acne had won this war.

That is, until a brownish rectangular miracle came along.

Enter: chamomile cleanser. A.K.A. my skin’s new BFF: all-natural, non-GMO, three-ingredient, chemical-free  amazingness. (And it’s also made with LOVE, so there’s that…)

chamomile soap 1I discovered this little beauty last weekend, while wandering around the – yup, you guessed it! – farmer’s market. Within 5 minutes of chatting with the extremely knowledgeable and fantastically bohemian product developers, I was sold. Thus, yours truly became the proud owner of a scentsy, sudsy bar of chamomile soap. For only $7! Compare that price with the $15-$20 you’ll typically drop at a drug store.

Plus, we’re talking 100% organic here – another perk you won’t find just anywhere.

chamomile soap 2Alrighty, then. So, later that evening, I took this purchase on a test-run.

And it definitely was NOT an impulse buy.

Almost immediately, I noticed a transformation in how my skin both looked and felt. I’m not even exaggerating. This face, which has caused so much frustration and self-consciousness over these past few years, finally met its match. An invigorating tingle spread throughout my pores, resulting in baby-soft smoothness. Seriously, after 1 application!

chamomile soap 3Not my most attractive look by a long-shot (in my own defense though, I’d only been awake for 10 minutes), but this is moi after Day 5 of religious chamomile soap usage. And here are some remarkable changes I’ve experienced since switching over to this skin-care sensation:

  1. EXFOLIATION of dryness/flakiness
  2. REDUCTION of post-acne scarring
  3. And, most importantly, HEALING of blemishes.

Like, my complexion is clear now!

Completely.

Free and clear.


But don’t just take my word for it…snag some chamomile cleanser for yourself.

Do it. Order a soap bar from the Florida-based aromatherapy business, Essence of the Heart. According to this company’s masterminds, here’s what you can expect: “Each product is handmade with Love as the first intention to enhance, benefit, and honor all life. The products created by Essence of the Heart play a role in facilitating a complete balance within the body, mind and spirit.”

So, yeah. You should probably go check out their Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

